Consortium Members

Across the World by Specialty!

Find By Region
Basic Scientists
Adrienne C. Scheck, PhD

Adrienne C. Scheck, PhD

Barrow Neurological Institute
350 W. Thomas Rd
Phoenix, AZ 85013

Phone: 602-406-3647
Fax: 602-406-7172
E-mail: adrienne.scheck@dignityhealth.org

3
Eric Holland, MD, PhD

Eric Holland, MD, PhD

Professor of Neurosurgery
Director: Alvord Brain Tumor Center
Alvord Chair in Neuro-Oncology

University of Washington
1100 Fairview Ave. N
Seattle, WA 98109

Phone: 206-667-6117
Fax: 206-667-7850

5
Gilles Huberfeld, MD, PhD

Gilles Huberfeld, MD, PhD

Basic Scientist/Neurophysiologist/Epileptologist

Basic Scientist

Hopital Necker
INSERM U1129 - Infant epilepsies and brain plasticity
Hopital Necker - 149 Rue de Sevres - 75014 Paris - France

Harald Sontheimer, Ph.D.

Harald Sontheimer, Ph.D.

Professor: Dept. Neurobiology
Director: Civitan International Research Center
Director: Center for Glial Biology in Medicine

University of Alabama Birmingham

Phone: 205-975-5805
E-mail: sontheimer@uab.edu

Jerzy P. Szaflarski, MD, PhD

Jerzy P. Szaflarski, MD, PhD

Professor: Dept. Neurobiology
Director: UAB Epilepsy Center

University of Alabama Birmingham
1719 6th Avenue South, CIRC 312
Birmingham, Alabama 35294

Phone: 205-975-5587
Fax: 205-975-6255
E-mail: jszaflarski@uabmc.edu

Paula Province Warren, MD

Paula Province Warren, MD

Assistant Professor

University of Alabama Birmingham
Department of Neurology, Division of Neuro-Oncology
1719 6th Avenue South, CIRC 312
Birmingham, Alabama 35294

Phone: 205-975-5587
Fax: 205-975-6255
E-mail: pprovince@uabmc.edu

Trent Anderson, PhD

Trent Anderson, PhD

Assistant Professor

University of Arizona - College of Medicine Phoenix
Basic Medical Sciences

Email: andersot@email.arizona.edu

Epileptologists
Aashit Shah, MD

Aashit Shah, MD

Detroit Medical Center
Department of Neurology
4201 St Antoine 8D UHC
Detroit, MI 48201-2153

Phone: 313-577-1244
Fax: 313-745-4216
E-mail: ashah@med.wayne.edu

Andres Kanner, MD

Andres Kanner, MD

Professor of Neurology
Chief: Epilepsy Division

University of Miami Miller School of Medicine
1120 NW 14th St
Neurology Ste 1327
Miami, FL 33126

Phone: 305.243.7713
Fax: 305.243.8108
E-mail: a.kanner@med.miami.edu

Edward K Avila, DO

Edward K Avila, DO

Memorial Sloan Kettering
1275 York Avenue
New York, NY 10065
United States

Phone: 212-639-3718
Fax: 646-422-2174
Email: avilae@mskcc.org

Enrique Serrano, M.D.

Enrique Serrano, M.D.

Assistant Professor of Neurology

University of Miami Miller School of Medicine
1120 NW 14th St
Neurology Ste 1327
Miami, FL 33126

Phone: 305.243.7713
Fax: 305.243.8108
E-mail: eserrano4@med.miami.edu

Jeffrey A Loeb, MD, PhD

Jeffrey A Loeb, MD, PhD

Professor & Chair of Neurology

University of Illinois At Chicago
912 S Wood St
NPI North Bldg Rm 657 MC 796
Chicago, IL 60612

Phone: 312.996.1757
Fax: 312.413.1388
Email: jaloeb@uic.edu

Jeffrey Politsky, MD, FRPC(C) Director

Jeffrey Politsky, MD, FRPC(C)

Medical Director: Epilepsy Program

Northeast Regional Epilepsy Group
99 Beauvoir Avenue
Summit NJ 07902
United States

Phone: 908-522-4990
Fax: 908-522-4988
Email: jeffrey.politsky@atlantichealth.org | Jeffrey.politsky@gmail.com

John S. Ebersole, M.D.

John S. Ebersole, M.D.

Medical Director: MEG Program

Northeast Regional Epilepsy Group 99 Beauvoir Avenue
Summit NJ 07902
United States

Phone: 908-522-4990
Fax: 908-522-4988
Email: j.s.ebersole@gmail.com

Jong Woo Lee, MD, PhD

Jong Woo Lee, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor of Neurology

Brigham & Women’s Hospital
75 Francis St
Boston, MA 02115

Phone: (617) 732-7547
E-mail: Jlee38@partners.org

Jorge G Burneo, MD, MSPH, FAAN

Jorge G Burneo, MD, MSPH, FAAN

Western University
Epilepsy Program B10-118
339 Windermere Road
London, ON N6A 5A5

Email: jburneo2@uwo.ca

M. Kelly Nicholas, MD, PhD

M. Kelly Nicholas, MD, PhD

Associate Professor of Neurology

University of Illinois At Chicago
Dept of Neurology and Rehabilitation
912 S Wood St
NPI North Bldg Rm 174N M/C 796
Chicago, IL 60612

Phone: 312.996.6496
Fax: 312.996.4169
Email: mkn@uic.edu

Marta Maschio, MD

Marta Maschio, MD

Director

Center for Brain Tumor Related Epilepsy
Area of Supporting Care
Regina Elena National Cancer Institute

Via Elio Chianesi, 53
00144 Roma - Italy

Phone: +39.06.52665345
Fax: +39.06.52665507
Email: maschio@ifo.it
URL: www.cet.ifo.it

Dr Alessia Zarabla

Neurology/Epilepsy

Dr. Andrea Maialetti

Neurology/Epilepsy

Miguel E Fiol, MD

Miguel E Fiol, MD

University of Minnesota Epilepsy Care Center
Medical School
Phillips-Wangensteen Building
MMC 295 - 420 Delaware Street SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455

Phone: 612-626-7044
Fax: 612-625-7950
Email: fiolx001@umn.edu

Pavel Klein, MD

Pavel Klein, MD

Director - Epilepsy Specialist

Mid-Atlantic Epilepsy & Sleep Center
6410 Rockledge Drive, Suite 610
Bethesda, MD - 20817

Phone: 301-530-9744
Fax: 301-530-0046
E-mail: kleinp@epilepsydc.com

Steve S. Chung, MD

Steve S. Chung, MD

Barrow Neurological Institute
500 W Thomas Rd
Ste 720
Phoenix, AZ 85013
United States

Phone: 602.406.6271
Fax: 602.798.0852
E-mail: sschung@chw.edu | Steve.chung@dignityhealth.org

Thomas Wychowski, MD

Thomas Wychowski, MD

University of Rochester Medical Center
601 Elmwood Ave
Strong Epilepsy Center Box 673
Rochester, NY 14642-8673
United States

Phone: 585.275.3532
Fax: 585.442.4329
E-mail: Thomas_Wychowski@URMC.Rochester.edu

1
Warren T Blume, MD, FRCP(C) (EMERITUS)

Warren T Blume, MD, FRCP(C) (EMERITUS)

London Health Sciences Campus
339 Windermere Road
London, ON N6A 5A5

Phone: 519-443-8353
Fax: 519-663-3753
Email: warren.blume@lhsc.on.ca

Zhiyi Sha, M.D Ph.D

Zhiyi Sha, M.D Ph.D

Assistant Professor of Neurology

University of Minnesota Epilepsy Care Center
Department of Neurology, Epilepsy Program
Medical School

Phone: 612-624-9025
Fax: 612-624-8111
Email: zysha@umn.edu

Neurosurgeons
Brian Beyerl, MD

Brian Beyerl, MD

Tumor Surgeon

Atlantic Neurosurgical Specialists
310 Madison Ave.
Morristown, NJ 07960

Phone: (973)285-7800
Email: bbeyerl@atlanticneurosurgical.com

David A Steven MD, MPH, FRCS(C)

David A Steven MD, MPH, FRCS(C)

Western University
Clinical Neurological Sciences
339 Windermere Road
London, ON N6A 5A5

Phone: 519-663-3297
Fax: 519-663-3296
Email: david.steven@uwo.ca

Edward Chang, MD

Edward Chang, MD

University of California San Francisco
505 Parnassus Avenue M779
San Francisco, CA 94143-0112

Phone: 415-353-7500
Email: ChangEd@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

3
Eric Holland, MD, PhD

Eric Holland, MD, PhD

Professor of Neurosurgery
Director: Alvord Brain Tumor Center
Alvord Chair in Neuro-Oncology

University of Washington
1100 Fairview Ave. N
Seattle, WA 98109

Phone: 206-667-6117
Fax: 206-667-7850

Guy McKhann, MD, PhD

Guy McKhann, MD, PhD

Columbia University
Department of Pathology
New York, NY 10032

E-mail: guymckhann@gmail.com

Kris A Smith, MD

Kris A Smith, MD

Barrow Neurological Institute
500 W Thomas Rd
Ste 720
Phoenix, AZ 85013
United States

Phone: 602-406-7750
Fax: 602-406-6398
E-mail: kris.smith@bnaneuro.net

Mitchell Berger, MD

Mitchell Berger, MD

Professor and Chairman: Department of Neurological Surgery
Kathleen M. Plant Distinguished Professor
Director: Brain Tumor Surgery Program
Director: Neurosurgical Research Centers, Brain Tumor Research Center

University of California, San Francisco 505 Parnassus Avenue M779
San Francisco, CA 94143-0112

Phone: 415-353-3933(Academic) | 415-353-2637 (Clinical)
Email: Bergerm@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

2
P David Adelson, MD, FACS, FAAP

P David Adelson, MD, FACS, FAAP

Director, Barrow Neurological Institute at Phoenix Children’s Hospital
Chief, Pediatric Neurosurgery/Children’s Neurosciences

Barrow Neurological Institute at Phoenix Children's Hospital
1919 E. Thomas Rd.
Ambulatory Bldg., 4th Fl.
Phoenix, AZ 85016

Phone: (602) 933-0923
Fax: (602) 933-4257
E-mail: dadelson@phoenixchildrens.com

Professor and Chief Neurological Surgery
Department of Child Health
University of Arizona College of Medicine-Phoenix

Ronald Benitez, MD

Ronald Benitez, MD

Endovascular/Epilepsy Surgery

Atlantic Neurosurgical Specialists
310 Madison Ave.
Morristown, NJ 07960

Phone: (973)285-7800
Email: rbenitez@atlanticneurosurgical.com

Sandeep Mittal, MD

Sandeep Mittal, MD

Wayne State University
4160 John R Street Ste 930
Detroit, MI 48201

Phone: 313-966-0342
Fax: 313-966-0368
Email: smittal@med.wayne.edu

Theodore H Schwartz, MD FACS

Theodore H Schwartz, MD FACS

New York Presbyterian Hospital - Cornell
Department of Neurological Surgery
525 East 68th Street
PO Box 99
New York, NY 10065
United States

Walter J Hader, MD, FRCS(C) (PEDS)

Walter J Hader, MD, FRCS(C) (PEDS)

Assistant Professor, Neurosurgery

University of Calgary
Calgary, AB T3A 5W1

Phone: 403-944-3498
Fax: 403-282-2270
Email: walter.hader@albertahealthservices.ca

Yaron A. Moshel, MD PhD FAANS

Yaron A. Moshel, MD PhD FAANS

Atlantic Neurosurgical Specialists
Clinical Assistant Professor, Neurosurgery
NYU Langone Medical Center
Co-Director, Brain Tumor Center of NJ

310 Madison Ave.
Morristown, NJ 07960

Phone: (973)285-7800
Email: ymoshel@ansdocs.com

Neuronal Dynamics
Mark Cunningham (Bsc (Hons), PhD)

Mark Cunningham (Bsc (Hons), PhD)

Professor in Neuronal Dynamics

Institute of Neuroscience
The Medical School
Framlington Place

University of Newcastle
University of Newcastle upon Tyne
NE2 4HH - UK

Phone: +44 (0) 191 2088935
Fax: +44 (0) 191 2085227
E-mail: mark.cunningham@ncl.ac.uk
URL: http://www.ncl.ac.uk/ion/staff/profile/markcunningham.html

Neuro-Oncologists
Charles Vecht MD PhD

Charles Vecht MD PhD

Medical Center The Hague
Department of Neurology
POB 432 - CK2501 The Hague, The Netherlands

E-mail: c.vecht@mchaaglanden.nl

CHU Pitie-Salpetriere - Paris

47-83 Bld de l’Hopital - France

E-mail: Charles.vecht@psl.aphp.fr

Christina Amidei, RN, PhD

Christina Amidei, RN, PhD

Advanced Practice Research Nurse, Neuro-Oncology

University of Illinois
Department of Neurology and Rehabilitation
912 S. Wood St., MC 796
Chicago, IL 60612

David MacDonald, MD, FRCP(C)

David MacDonald, MD, FRCP(C)

London Health Sciences Centre
Neurology and Neuro-Oncology
London Regional Cancer Program
London, Ontario, Canada

Phone: 519-685-8640
Fax: 519-685-8624
Email: david.macdonald@lhsc.on.ca

Igor T. Gavrilovic, MD

Igor Gavrilovic, MD

Neuro-oncologist

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
1275 York Ave, New York, NY 10065

Email: gavriloi@MSKCC.ORG

Jennifer Clarke, MD, MPH

Jennifer Clarke, MD, MPH

UCSF Neurological Surgery
Division of Neuro-Oncology
400 Parnassus Avenue, Room A-808, Box 0372
San Francisco, CA 94143-0372

Phone: 415-353-2966
Fax: 415-353-2167
Email: ClarkeJ@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

Joon H. Uhm, MD

Joon H. Uhm, MD

Mayo Clinic, Rochester
Depts of Neurology & Oncology
200 First Street SW
Rochester, MN 55905

Phone: 507-538-1039
Fax: 507-538-6012
Email: uhm.joon@mayo.edu

Martin K. Nicholas, MD, PhD

Martin K. Nicholas, MD, PhD

Director, Neuro-Oncology Services

University of Illinois
Department of Neurology and Rehabilitation
912 S. Wood St., MC 796
Chicago, IL 60612

Nicholas Butowski M.D.

Nicholas Butowski M.D.

Associate Professor

UCSF Neurological Surgery
Division of Neuro-Oncology
400 Parnassus Ave #0372
San Francisco, CA 94143

Phone: 415-353-2966
Fax: 415-353-2167
Email: Butowski@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

Nimish Mohile, MD

Nimish Mohile, MD

Assistant Professor

Unit Chief, Neuro-Oncology
601 Elmwood Avenue, Box 704
Rochester, NY 14642

E-mail: Nimish_Mohile@URMC.Rochester.edu

Patrick Y. Wen, MD

Patrick Y. Wen, MD

Director, Center for Neuro-Oncology

Dana Farber Cancer Insititute
Professon of Neurology

Harvard Medical School
450 Brookline Ave,
Boston, MA 02215

Phone: 617-632-2166
Fax: 617-632-4773
E-mail: patrick_wen@dcfi.harvard.edu

Paula deRobles, MD

Paula deRobles, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Neurology

University of Calgary
Dept of Clinical Neurosciences
Calgary, AB T3A 5W1

Phone: 403-944-8386
Email: paderobl@ucalgary.ca

Roberto Ciordia

Roberto Ciordia

Cruces Hospital
Basque Country University

E-mail: robertociordia@gmail.com

Sebastien Perreault

Sebastien Perreault

E-mail: s.perreault@umontreal.ca

Xi Chen, MD, PhD

Xi Chen, MD, PhD

Memorial Sloan Kettering
1275 York Avenue
New York, NY 10065
United States

Phone: 212-639-3718
Fax: 646-422-2174
Email: chenx2@mskcc.org

Neuro-Pathologists
Diego Iacono, M.D. Ph.D.

Diego Iacono, M.D. Ph.D.

Lead Researcher, Atlantic Health System -AHS
Director, Neuropathology Research, Biomedical Research Institute of New Jersey - BRINJ
Director, Neuropathology Research, MidAtlantic Neonatology Associates - MANA - AHS

140 E. Hanover Ave
Cedar Knolls, NJ 07936 - USA

Phone: (973) 998-5772
Fax: (973) 605-8085
Email: diego.iacono@atlantichealth.org

JP Bouffard, MD

JP Bouffard, MD

Director: Dept of neuropathology

Northeast Regional Epilepsy Group 99 Beauvoir Avenue
Summit NJ 07902
United States

Email: John-Paul.Bouffard@atlantichealth.org

Peter Canoll, MD, PhD

Peter Canoll, MD, PhD

Director of Neuropathology

Columbia University
Department of Pathology and Cell Biology
New York, NY 10032

E-mail: pc561@cumc.columbia.edu

Neuro-Psychologists
Carrie R. McDonald, Ph.D.

Carrie R. McDonald, Ph.D.

University of California
San Diego, CA 92127

Phone: 858.534.2678
Fax: 858.534.1078
E-mail: camcdonald@ucsd.edu

5
Gilles Huberfeld, MD, PhD

Gilles Huberfeld, MD, PhD

Basic Scientist/Neurophysiologist/Epileptologist

Neurophysiologist / Epileptologist

UPMC - CHU Pitié-Salpêtrière
Clinical Physiology Department
UPMC - CHU Pitié-Salpêtrière
47-83 Bd de l’Hôpital
75013 Paris – France

4
James H Garvin, Jr, MD, PhD

James H Garvin, Jr, MD, PhD

Professor of Pediatrics

Columbia University
Department of Pediatrics
Hematology/Oncology/SCT
161 Fort Washington Ave
Room IP7-708
New York, NY 10032

Phone: 212-305-5872
E-mail: Jhg1@columbia.edu

Keren Isaacs Lebeau, PhD

Keren Isaacs Lebeau, PhD

Northeast Regional Epilepsy Group
South Orange, NJ 07079
United States

Phone: 908-522-4990
Email: kerenlebeau@gmail.com

Pediatric Neurologists
Csaba Juhasz, MD, PhD

Csaba Juhasz, MD, PhD

Professor of Pediatrics and Neurology

Wayne State University School of Medicine PET Center
Translational Imaging Laboratory Children's Hospital of Michigan

3901 Beaubien Blvd
Detroit, MI, 48201

Phone: (313) 966-5136
Fax: (313) 966-9228
E-mail: juhasz@pet.wayne.edu

Elizabeth Wells, MD

Elizabeth Wells, MD

Children's National Medical Center
111 Michigan Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20010

E-mail: ewells@childrensnational.org

Harry T Chugani, MD

Harry T Chugani, MD

Professor and Chief: Pediatric Neurology Rosen Professor of Neurology
Director: PET Center

Children's Hospital of Michigan/Wayne State University School of Medicine
3901 Beaubien Blvd
Detroit, MI 48201

Phone: (313) 966-5136
Fax: (313) 966-9228
E-mail: hchugani@pet.wayne.edu

4
James H Garvin, Jr, MD, PhD

James H Garvin, Jr, MD, PhD

Professor of Pediatrics

Columbia University
Department of Pediatrics
Hematology/Oncology/SCT
161 Fort Washington Ave
Room IP7-708
New York, NY 10032

Phone: 212-305-5872
E-mail: Jhg1@columbia.edu

Jonathan Lopez, MD

Jonathan Lopez, MD

Assistant Professor | Neurology

University of Washington and Seattle Children's

Office: 4800 Sand Point Way NE, Seattle, WA 98105
Mail: Neurology, MB.7.424Lopez, Jonathan , M.D.
Phone(O): 206-987-2078
Pager: 206-469-7331
Fax: 206-987-2649

Jong M Rho, MD

Jong M Rho, MD

Alberta Children’s Hospital
Calgary, AB T3A 4N6

Phone: 403-955-2635
Fax: 403-955-7649
Email: jmrho@ucalgary.ca

2
P David Adelson, MD, FACS, FAAP

P David Adelson, MD, FACS, FAAP

Director, Barrow Neurological Institute at Phoenix Children’s Hospital
Chief, Pediatric Neurosurgery/Children’s Neurosciences

Barrow Neurological Institute at Phoenix Children's Hospital
1919 E. Thomas Rd.
Ambulatory Bldg., 4th Fl.
Phoenix, AZ 85016

Phone: (602) 933-0923
Fax: (602) 933-2381
E-mail: dadelson@phoenixchildrens.com

Professor and Chief Neurological Surgery
Department of Child Health
University of Arizona College of Medicine-Phoenix

Peter B. Crino, M.D., Ph.D.

Peter B. Crino, M.D., Ph.D.

Shriners Hospitals Pediatric Research Center
Moorestown , NJ 08057

Phone: 215.349.5312
Fax: 215.573.2029
E-mail: peter.crino@temple.edu

Roger J. Packer, MD

Roger J. Packer, MD

Senior Vice-President: Center for Neuroscience and Behavioral Medicine
Director: Gilbert Neurofibromatosis Institute
Director: Brain Tumor Institute

Children's National Medical Center
111 Michigan Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20010

E-mail: rpacker@childrensnational.org

1
Warren T Blume, MD, FRCP(C) (EMERITUS)

Warren T Blume, MD, FRCP(C) (EMERITUS)

London Health Sciences Campus
339 Windermere Road
London, ON N6A 5A5

Phone: 519-443-8353
Fax: 519-663-3753
Email: warren.blume@lhsc.on.ca

1
Epileptologists and
Pediatric Neurologists
2
Neurosurgeons and
Pediatric Neurologists
3
Neurosurgeons and
Basic Scientist
4
Neuro-Pathologists and
Pediatric Neurologists
5
Neuro-Psychologists and
Basic Scientist